South Cook County - Will County Initiative

Communities in the Initiative Area

The South Cook County - Will County area covers about one third of Pace's suburban service region. More than 45 Pace routes currently operate here; there are also 18 dial-A-Ride and ADA programs. (Check Pace's Route Finder for more information about the service currently operating in this area.)

Five of Pace's top ten routes, determined by ridership, operate in this area. They are:

  •  Route 352 Halsted, Number 1 with an average weekday ridership of 6,561

  •  Route 381 95th Street, Number 2 with a an average weekday ridership of 3,734

  •  Route 353 95th-Homewood, Number 4 with an average weekday ridership of 3,422

  •  Route 364 159th Street/Hegewisch, Number 8 with an average weekday ridership of 2,855

  •  Route 349 Western, Number 10 with an average weekday ridership of 2,589

    (Ridership figures are 2007 averages.)

Pace has four facilities located here:

  •  Pace Heritage Division, Joliet

  •  Pace South Division, Markham

  •  Pace Southwest Division, Bridgeview

  •  Pace South Holland Acceptance Facility (non-operating facility)

Together the routes operating from Pace's Heritage, South and Southwest Divisions carry more than 10 million riders annually.

For public involvement and planning purposes the area is being divided into three "sectors" as shown below along with all communities within the scope of the Initiative:

South Cook County: Burnham, Calumet City, Chicago Heights, Country Club Hills, Dixmoor, Dolton, East Hazel Crest, Flossmoor, Ford Heights, Glenwood, Harvey, Hazel Crest, Homewood, Lansing, Lynwood, Markham, Matteson, Midlothian, Oak Forest, Olympia Fields, Park Forest, Phoenix, Posen, Richton Park, Riverdale, Robbins, Sauk Village, South Chicago Heights, South Holland, Steger, Thornton, Tinley Park

Southwest Cook County: Alsip, Bedford Park, Blue Island, Bridgeview, Burbank, Calumet Park, Chicago Ridge, Crestwood, Evergreen Park, Hickory Hills, Hometown, Justice, Lemont, Merrionette Park, Oak Lawn, Orland Hills, Orland Park, Palos Heights, Palos Hills, Palos Park, Willow Springs, Worth

Will County: Beecher, Bolingbrook, Braidwood, Channahon, Coal City, Crest Hill, Crete, Diamond, Elwood, Frankfort, Godley, Homer Glen, Joliet, Lockport, Manhattan, Minooka, Mokena, Monee, New Lenox, Peotone, Plainfield, Rockdale, Romeoville, Shorewood, Symerton, University Park, Wilmington, Woodridge

About the Initiative

Initiative Overview Routes in the Initiative Area
Map of the Initiative Area The Service Restructuring Process

Home | Schedules/Maps | Programs | News/Events | About Pace | Business Opportunities | Pace Store | Customer Service | RSS Feeds
  © Copyright Pace Suburban Bus. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy | Employment | Site Map | Transit Links | Info en Espanol
FaceBook Icon YouTube Icon Twitter Icon RSS Icon E-mail Notification of changes to web pages
Google Translate

Translation by Google